The Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving Cover Image
$11.99
Available Now

Description


Dog lovers get ready – Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson, international bestselling author of Dogs Never Lie About Love (which the San Francisco Chronicle calls "winning and wise," and "a charming paean to our best friends"), is back with an inspiring, heart-warming, and deeply personal exploration of the unique relationship between humans and dogs. As in When Elephants Weep, The Face on Your Plate, an The Pig Who Sang to the Moon, Masson blends cultural mythology, scientific research, and stories of his own experiences to tackle deep questions about the emotional lives of humans and animals. His compelling, elegant, and often humorous narrative about the love people feel for dogs (perfect for fans of John Grogan's Marley & Me) gives a new perspective on the extraordinary relationship between our species.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780062014320
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books
Publication Date: October 4th, 2010
Language:

Maria's Bookshop

960 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-1438
email

OPEN EVERY DAY 9AM – 9PM

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List: Bookseller recommendations from across the country

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.