Ava & Carol Detective Agency: The Mystery of Solomon's Ring By Thomas Lockhaven, Jeannette Larson (Editor), David Aretha (Editor) Cover Image
$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"I never met a carb I didn't like," moaned Ava.

Teen sleuths Ava and Carol were looking forward to a fun, relaxing vacation in Italy. But when they witness a kidnapping and discover half of an ancient ring at the scene of the crime, the girls unwittingly become pawns in a plot to steal one of the Knights Templars' most guarded religious artifacts, King Solomon's Ring.

As the girls dig deeper, the true power of the mysterious ring is revealed, and one thing is certain, they must find the other half before the bad guys do. In a race against time, the girls must use their creativity to elude the bad guys while solving cryptic clues on the run. The investigation takes the girls through the streets and cathedrals of Italy, into the mosques of France, where they realize they have no options left but to face the ruthless gang of criminals in a final showdown.

Brimming with round-the-clock action, puzzles and humor, this middle grade detective story will keep your child on the edge of their seat.

The Mystery of Solomon's Ring, second book of the Ava & Carol Detective Agency series, is perfect for fans of Nancy Drew, Indiana Jones, ancient history or the movie, National Treasure.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781947744172
ISBN-10: 1947744178
Publisher: Twisted Key Publishing, LLC
Publication Date: November 21st, 2018
Pages: 170
Language: English

Maria's Bookshop

960 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-1438
email
OPEN EVERY DAY
9AM - 9PM
 
 

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List: Bookseller recommendations from across the country

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.