Soccer Trophy Mystery (Fred Bowen Sports Story #24) Cover Image
$6.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Fred Bowen is back with more soccer action--and a mystery--in his newest Sports Story, perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.

While soccer-playing twins Aiden and Ava lead their teams to a championship season, they try to solve the mystery of their town's missing soccer trophy.

Thirteen-year-old twins Aiden and Ava and their good friend Daniel, all avid soccer players, have just learned their county league soccer trophy mysteriously disappeared forty years ago from the town library. It was never recovered. So between games and practices for the town's soccer championships, the three friends try to solve the case.

But will these amateur detectives be able to unravel the mystery and find someone who had both motive and opportunity to commit the crime? Will their teams make it all the way to the championships?

Award-winning author and Washington Post KidsPost sports columnist Fred Bowen returns with another installment in his Sports Story Series, this time tackling important topics like equal recognition for women in sports. At the end of the book, Bowen includes The Real Story behind the disappearance of the original World Cup trophy.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781682630792
ISBN-10: 168263079X
Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
Publication Date: September 1st, 2021
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Fred Bowen Sports Story

Maria's Bookshop

960 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-1438
email

OPEN EVERY DAY 9AM – 9PM

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List: Bookseller recommendations from across the country

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.