The Journey of Grief Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


A journey indicates a long way to go. When grief spirals us out of control, it cannot be dealt with immediately to completion. Each layer allows us to go on to the next. There are no normal or typical days. When your mind is full and needs relief, each chapter allows you to be interactive and ease your busy mind. Living in the present is a daunting reality. Accepting total peace is attainable. Our faith can become tangible and we must rely on that alone to survive. When we feel our story and our strength are ours alone, we discredit God 's power working in our lives. The Lord creates a void in our lives, to be filled by Him alone. We are able to survive beyond our grief. The healing heart of a grief survivor heals a little more upon opening up to a newly grieving heart. Our brokenness is not a death sentence or a punishment. Brokenness is meant for the glory of God, for when we are weak our God is strong. Janet Davis Adams was blessed to be the daughter of a theology professor and pastor, Dr. Don Davis and mother, Lavona Davis. After the sudden death of her husband, she earned a Master of Arts Degree in Psychology and Christian Counseling at Louisiana Baptist University. She lives in the idyllic mountain town of Dahlonega, Georgia. She serves on the Women's Ministry Committee and teaches a women's class at Dahlonega Baptist Church. Her daughter Amber, son in law Jonathan and granddaughter Piper, live close by.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781662807886
ISBN-10: 1662807880
Publisher: Xulon Press
Publication Date: March 24th, 2021
Pages: 96
Language: English

Maria's Bookshop

960 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301


Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List: Bookseller recommendations from across the country

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.