The Vanderbeekers to the Rescue Cover Image
$21.99
Email or call for price.

Description


A New York Times best-selling series Harlem's favorite family returns in the third installment in the Vanderbeerkers series, wherein the Vanderbeeker kids find themselves racing to save their mother's baking business from city closure. Illustrated with delightful black and white illustrations.

For the Vanderbeeker kids of Harlem's 141st Street, spring break couldn't be off to a better start. Isa's back from band camp, Oliver's building his first-ever treehouse in the backyard of the brownstone, and Laney, Jess, and Hyacinth are excited to help their mother when she gets the once-in-a-lifetime chance to star in a cooking magazine.

But the Vanderbeekers' plans go off the rails when an unexpected visit from city officials puts their mother's bakery in jeopardy. Now they'll have to band together to save the day before they're out of business. Perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and Front Desk.

About the Author


Karina Glaser is the NYT best-selling author of The Vanderbeekers series. A former teacher and now a contributor to Book Riot, Karina lives in Harlem, New York City with her husband, two daughters, and assortment of rescued animals. One of her proudest achievements is raising two kids who can't go anywhere without a book. www.karinaglaser.com Twitter: @KarinaYanGlaser Instagram: @KarinaIsReadingAndWriting
Product Details
ISBN: 9781432879679
ISBN-10: 1432879677
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Striving Reader
Publication Date: September 9th, 2020
Pages: 371
Language: English

Maria's Bookshop

960 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-1438
email

OPEN EVERY DAY 9AM – 9PM

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List: Bookseller recommendations from across the country

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.