Lights, Camera, Cook! (Next Best Junior Chef #1) Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Next Best Junior Chef series.

Description


A zesty series for fans of MasterChef Jr. and Kids Cook-off! In episode one, four talented tween chefs step into the spotlight to prove that they have what it takes to become the Next Best Junior Chef.  Who will have the grits to get through week one of the competition?

A zesty new series for fans of MasterChef Jr. and Kids Cook-off! It's “lights, camera, cook!” for four tween contestants—energetic Tate, charming Rae, worldly Caroline, and hyper-competitive Oliver—who are all about to enter a televised cooking competition.

What will the kids cook up? How will they all get along on and off camera? Which junior chef will have the grit—and maybe the grits—to make it through each elimination challenge? And which junior chef will have to hang their apron up for good?

About the Author


Charise Mericle Harper is the author and illustrator of many books for children, including the Just Grace series and the Next Best Junior Chef series. Charise lives in Oregon. Visit Charise at chariseharper.com and on Twitter at @ChariseHarper.



Aurélie Blard-Quintard studied classical drawing in Paris and earned a Master of Communication Media degree, specializing in stop-motion animation, in Bristol, England. She lives with her family and their cat in Strasbourg, France.

Praise For…


"[Lights, Camera, Cook! is] an entertaining behind-the-scenes look at ambitious foodie kids doing what they do best; readers should be eager to discover who will be forced to hang up their aprons in the next book." –Publishers Weekly

"A mouthwatering read for all foodies. Be sure to save room for the next two volumes." –SLJ

"...a must-read for all junior foodies!" –Kirkus
Product Details
ISBN: 9781328507013
ISBN-10: 1328507017
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: July 17th, 2018
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Next Best Junior Chef

Maria's Bookshop

960 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-1438
email

OPEN EVERY DAY 9AM – 9PM

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List: Bookseller recommendations from across the country

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.