Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Shadow (Jason Bourne #19) (Hardcover)

Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Shadow (Jason Bourne #19) By Brian Freeman Cover Image

Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Shadow (Jason Bourne #19) (Hardcover)

When secrets from Bourne's past come to light, he may be the next thing that's buried in this latest entry in the legendary New York Times bestselling series.

It's been over a decade since Nash Rollins recruited a brilliant, talented, but disaffected young man named David Webb to join Treadstone. Webb became the agent known as Cain—and later took on the identity of Jason Bourne.

That violent winter—which included Cain’s first mission for Treadstone—was also a story of betrayal in ways that David never knew. So after the injury that erased Bourne’s whole life, Nash lied about the circumstances of David’s recruitment to Treadstone. He was afraid that learning the truth might drive Bourne out of the agency forever.

But now, when Bourne meets a woman who recognizes him as David Webb, the secrets of those days begin to come out—and Bourne is forced to confront the dangerous ghosts of a past he doesn’t even remember.
Brian Freeman is the bestselling author of over twenty five novels, including the Jonathan Stride and Frost Easton series. His Audible original, The Deep, Deep Snow, hit the New York Times audio bestseller list. His novels have won the International Thriller Writers Award and the Macavity Award and been finalists for the Gold Dagger, Edgar, Anthony, and Barry awards.

Robert Ludlum was the author of twenty-seven novels, each one a New York Times bestseller. There are more than 300 million of his books in print, and they have been translated into thirty-two languages. He was the author of The Scarlatti Inheritance, The Chancellor Manuscript, and the Jason Bourne series—among other novels. Ludlum passed away in March 2001.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593716458
ISBN-10: 0593716450
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date: July 16th, 2024
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Jason Bourne