Dragon Storm #1: Tom and Ironskin Cover Image
By Alastair Chisholm, Eric Deschamps (Illustrator)
$5.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 29 1:18am
(CHILDREN FICTION)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Dragon Storm series.

Description


Summon the power of a dragon with a young boy who discovers that dragons are real --in this new action-packed chapter book fantasy series, perfect for readers of Dragon Masters and Unicorn Academy!

Tom never knew dragons were real. Then he was taken to the Guild—a training ground for young dragonseers. Now he and his dragon, Ironskin, must bond, discover Ironskin’s power, and train to be heroes. When Iron-skin disappears, Tom worries that he isn’t a dragonseer after all. Can Tom bring Ironskin back? And can he do it in time to help his kingdom?
 
Soar into more Dragon Storm adventures! 
  • #1 Tom and Ironskin
  • #2 Cara and Silverthief
  • About the Author


    Alastair Chisholm is a children's author and puzzle creator.  He is the author of two highly-acclaimed middle grade novels, Orion Lost and Adam-2. The Dragon Storm books are his first titles for younger readers. He lives in Edinburgh with his wife, two teenagers, and a cat named Maudie.
     

    Eric Deschamps is an illustrator of middle-grade and early reader books in the science fiction and fantasy genre, as well as a card artist for the popular collectible card game Magic: the Gathering. His illustrations have been recognized in ‘Illustrators 61’ (Society of Illustrators) and 9 volumes of 'Spectrum: Best In Contemporary Fantastic Art.'  Aside from art, Eric enjoys coaching a special needs basketball team each year and writing children’s stories of his own.
    Product Details
    ISBN: 9780593479544
    ISBN-10: 0593479548
    Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
    Publication Date: May 3rd, 2022
    Pages: 160
    Language: English
    Series: Dragon Storm

    Maria's Bookshop

    960 Main Avenue
    Durango, CO 81301
    970-247-1438
    email

    OPEN EVERY DAY 9AM – 9PM

    Indie Bestsellers

    This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

    Indie Next List: Bookseller recommendations from across the country

    This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

    Kids Indie Next List

    This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.